Artichoke Salad

Artichoke Salad

Yaay! I am back to my kitchen! i know it has been a long long time … i was quite busy with my self.. work .. and anyways! Now its time to talk about my latest recipe!

I’ve been making this easy & delicious artichoke salad a lot lately and here is the details!

Enjoy!

Preparation Time: 10 mins

Level: Easy – serves for 2

Ingredients:

  • If you can find, please use the fresh artichokes. Today I used the canned ones that i bought from Migros.
  • Fresh red peppers, finely chooped
  • 1 can of corn
  • 10 little pickled cucumber , chopped
  • Freshly chopped dill
  • Olive oil & half of a lemon ( i like to keep the dressing simple…)
  • Some salt

Actually as you can see from the ingredients, the recipe is quite easy.

This time in order to be quick, I used canned artichokes.

Take a deep salad bowl, cut the artichokes into 4 peices, add the rest of the ingredients and pour some olive oil, salt and lemon juice.

Last week I’ve tried the same with some rice and the result was very delicious as well.

As we officially opened the BBQ season in Zurich, you can prepare this salad for your BBQ parties 🙂

Bon Appétit!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.