Carrot Soup with Ginger and Curcuma

IMG_8588

The other day I was coming home from work, it was a raining quite heavily and I got so wet. I was craving something warm to eat and I only had carrots and ginger in my fridge! I googled some ideas and I found this delicious soup recipe which was a great remedy for a cold Zurich night!  Here is the details, hope you like it!

Enjoy!

Ingredients

  • 5  carrots
  • 1 medium onion
  • 1 small garlic clove
  • 1 teaspoon of freshly grated ginger
  • 4 cups of water
  • 1 teaspoon of curcuma powder
  • 1 tablespoon of olive oil
  • Salt & pepper

Cooking Time:  25 mins

Level: Easy

First, prepare the vegetables. Peel the carrots & garlic , cut them into cubes. Chop the onions into 4 pieces.

Grate the ginger.

Take a deep pan, add the onions, carrots and olive oil. Cook them for about 2-3 mins over a medium heat.

Then add the ginger, the garlic and the water. Lower the heat and cook all the ingredients until they are soft.

Then mix the vegetables with blender. At this stage I add curcuma powder and again I’ve added some freshly grated ginger to enrich the taste of the ginger.

Voila! Your soup is ready  You can serve this with some paprika or with little bit of honey!

Bon appetite!

Leave a Reply

