Spinach & Potato Gratin

IMG_0689

I think I am a gratin person ๐Ÿ™‚ I love to cook food in oven..Odour of the melted cheese makes me feel good at home. That’s why every week I try to cook something that I can do with oven.

Maybe It comes from my childhood memories.. My mom and grandma ย used to use oven a lot.. We had always something cooking in oven; pastries, cakes, etc.. When I came from school, that smell comes from the oven was a foreshadow of a feast for me. To have this feeling again, i invented this delicious recipe for a dinner. Especially, this one is a great option for cold Zurich nights.

Ingredients:

  • 4 Big Potatoes
  • 200 gr of grated Gruyere Cheese
  • Spinach with creme ( I used Findus brand that you can find in Migros)
  • 1 Big Onion
  • 2 table spoon of Olive oil
  • Salt & Pepper

Cooking Time: 30 min.

Level: Easy – 4 person

Preheat the oven to 200 C. This time don’t use the grill option. ๐Ÿ™‚ We have Potatoes and it will take time to cook them.

Peel the potatoes and slice them as a big fine circles.

IMG_0685

Cut the onions and caramelised them with olive oil. then add 500 grams of Spinach purรฉe and cook it 2 mins. Put this mix a side and then take the pyrex that you would like to use for this dish.

IMG_0686

First, grease the pyrex with olive oil and than place one layer of potatoes and than spinach mix. Continue to build your pyrex with layers. On the top, covered it with spinach mix and gruyere cheese. Place this delicious gratin in to oven and let it cook until 30 mins. Check always if the potatoes are cooked. If not cook them a little bit again ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you try this delicious gratin in cold winter nights! You will see its easy and very tasty!

Bon Appรฉtit!

 

Leave a Reply

