Homemade Chicken Meatballs

mea

Meatballs have many different types and every time I cook some, I find myself adding some spices, new ingredients etc.. Being creative in the kitchen makes me really happy! Imagine, you have lots of ingredients and you can create your own special dish by using your creativity!

Last time I was trying some new meatballs and I came up with this idea: Homemade Chicken Meatballs!

The result was very good! When I told my mom – the master of meatbalsl- she said that she doesn’t call a meatball without a red meat but NO! I did it with chicken and the result was satisfactory thanks to my secret ingredient! Curious? 🙂 Then let’s check the recipe below!

Ingredients:

  •  300 Gr of Chicken Breast ( without bones)
  •  Bunch of Parsley
  • 1 medium onion
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 2 table spoon of Semolina ( My secret!! I used this one from coop)
  • Salt & Pepper

Preheat oven’s grill to 200 C.

Cut the chicken breast in to big pieces and then put them into your mixer. Mix them until they are well chopped into pieces. Transfer the chicken into a bowl. Then take your mixer again and this time add onion, garlic and parsley. Once all these are chopped mix them with chicken paste and semolina. Semolina gives a fluffy texture to your meatballs 🙂 Interesting right?

Take some of the mixture and make meatballs according to your taste and grill them in the oven during 20min. Don’t forget to turn the meatballs every 10 min.

I served the meatballs with beetroot salad and edamame, try it! It goes well with them 🙂

Leave a Reply

