Mom’s Special: Tomato Noodle Soup with Dried Mint and Parsley

image

After spending 1 month in Istanbul, I am back again in Zurich!

I came here with lots of ideas, lots of special recipes that I am impatient to share on my blog.

During this 1 month, my mom was very happy to teach me her recipes, her cooking tips that she learned during 40 years of her marriage! I am glad to share here what I’ve learned from her and maybe one day my kids will also use this blog to learn what their grandmother was cooking πŸ™‚

Today I start with a simple and delicious soup that my cooks every single week!

:

Cooking Time: 15 min

Level: Easy for 4 person

Let’s start with ingredients:

image

  • 3-4 big tomatoes
  • 1 table spoon of butter ( if you prefer more you can add a little bit more)
  • Parsley ( I put this according to my taste. If you put more, the taste become much better)
  • 1 table spoon of plain tomato paste ( I bought it from Migros)
  • 1glass of Noodle ( the best is from the one that I bought from migros, you can see the details on the picture)
  • A pinch of dried mint ( if you don’t have the dried ones, you may use fresh mint too)
  • Salt and pepper
  • 4 glass of water

After cleaning the tomatoes, put them in to your food processor and mix them until it becomes like purΓ©e.

Than take your soup pan and put tomato purΓ©e, tomato paste and butter inside. Cook them during 3-4minutes. And them add 4 glass of water ( if your tomato purΓ©e is not lot, you may add more water!) and leave them to boil..

image

Once your mixtures is boiled, add noodles ( according to your preference you can calculate the noodle quantity. I always put 2 handful of noodle). After the noodles, add minced parsley,pepper, salt and dried mint.
Leave them to cook during 7-10 minutes and That’s it πŸ™‚ it’s easy to cook and healthy!
I prefer to eat this soup with little bit of lemon juice, it’s a good try!

Hope you enjoy & Bon appetite!

Leave a Reply

